Documenting Teresa Carreño

Opera House (June 27, 1910)


Carreño appeared at the Opera House in Wellington, New Zealand as part of the Australasian 1910 tour. She performed Sonata, op. 57 (Appassionata) (Beethoven, Ludwig van), Nocturne, op. 15, Etude in G-flat, Ballade in A-flat, Waltz in A-flat, op. 42 (Chopin, Fryderyk), Abends; Warum, In der Nacht (Schumann, Robert), Campanella (Paganini, Niccolò (arr. Liszt)), Sonetto del Petrarca, Etude in D-flat, and Rhapsodie hongroise no. 6 (Liszt, Franz). Tickets were priced as follows: six, four, and two shillings. The concert began at 8:15 pm.


Review: Evening Post, 28 July 1910, 2.
Concert Program: NZ-Wt: Eph-A-MUSIC-1910


Kijas, Anna


“Opera House (June 27, 1910),” Documenting Teresa Carreño, accessed July 24, 2024,