Documenting Teresa Carreño

Queen's Hall (January 13, 1887)


Carreño gave an evening concert at the Queen's Hall in Montreal, Canada. She performed Concerto in E Minor (with second piano accompaniment) (Chopin, Fryderyk), Andante in F (Beethoven, Ludwig van), March from “Ruins of Athens” (Beethoven) (Rubinstein, Anton), Berceuse (Chopin, Fryderyk), La campanella (Paganini, Niccolò (arr. Liszt)), and Rhapsodie hongroise no. 6 (Liszt, Franz). Additional artists included Mrs. Helen E. H. Carter (voice), Mr. Avon D. Saxon (voice), and Mr. Emery Lavigne (accompanist). Carreño performed on a Weber piano.


Review: Montreal Herald, 14 January 1887, 3.
Concert Program: US-POtc: folder 14.9, Concert Programs


Kijas, Anna


“Queen's Hall (January 13, 1887),” Documenting Teresa Carreño, accessed November 28, 2023,